



Go to www.bluevalleytimes.com to see all the photos of this event







#56 Green Knights senior Derek Herfuth won the outstanding lineman award for the game

100th Game

Continued from page 1

these two small towns.

With sold out seating tickets, just standing-room only were available at the game. Both bands and student bodies tryed to out cheer each other the entire game.

Pen Argyl got off to a good start in the first half leading leading 14-0.

but the Slaters came back after the half strong on both sides of the ball only down by 3 points untill the fourth quater when Green Knights senior Conor Fehr ran for two fourth-quarter touchdowns to give the road team some breathing room as Pen Argyl secured a 31-16 victory in the historic game at a packed Paul Farnan Field at Bangor Memorial Park Stadium.

Fehr, who won the game's Pen Argyl Most Valuable Player award, rushed for 110 yards and two touchdowns on 21 carries.

The Green Knights took a 51-45-4 lead in the all-time series. They snapped the Slaters' two-game winning streak in the rivalry.

Collin McKeague caught all three Pen Argyl completions on the day for 83 yards and a score. Pen Argyl senior Antonio Reto ran for 91 yards and a touchdown on 11 carries on the day, includ-

ng a 59-yard score to make it 14-0 Green Knights with 10:18 remaining in the second quarter. Green Knights senior Derek Herfuth won the outstanding lineman award for the game.

Bangor sophomore Kael Godshalk rushed for 80 yards and a score on 14 carries. His 53-yard touchdown run with 11:16 left in the third quarter cut Pen Argyl's lead to 17-14. Godshalk was named the Vincent R. Rader Memorial Bangor MVP of the game.

Senior Nate Owens had six catches for 126 yards and a touchdown, including a 14-yard score from junior Rein Farensbach with 33 seconds left in the second quarter to trim Pen Argyl's advantage to 14-7.

Slaters senior Colby Constable won the David Hopstetter Memorial Award.

Bangor finished the season with a 2-8 record, the Green Knights won their second consecutive game and finished the season with a 4-6 mark.



70 Slaters senior Colby Constable won the David Hopstetter Memorial Award.



Bangor Hall of Fame inducties, not in order: Joe Emrick '86, Kevin Stansberry '82-'83, Mike Smith '97, Dick Smith Coach, Jason Marraccini '94, Lee Strohe '94, Paul Farner Coach, John Capobionco '46 for his father Al, Mr. Ciliberti '30 for his grand father.



Pen Argyl Hall of Fame inducties, not in order: Ant Graziani '01, Ed McGinley '02, Brian Luckey '77.



















